Recently, the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) approved the names of the four new elements 113, 115, 117, and 118:  Nihonium (Nh), Moscovium (Mc), Tennessine (Ts), and Oganesson (Og).

These elements are not found in nature.  Each of these elements was created in a lab by blasting beams of heavy nuclei at other nuclei located inside particle accelerators.

So, just like we are about to say goodbye to 2016 and welcome in 2017,  it is time to throw out your old Periodic Table and bring in the new one!

Welcome to the Table Nihonium (Nh), Moscovium (Mc), Tennessine (Ts), and Oganesson (Og)!



Patent Attorney in San Diego